My niece and her mother (Denise.. Da Nise… The neese…Nieces… get it?) are coming at the end of this month.  Starlette and her live-in furball ‘Jimmy the demented’ (or Flabio, or Jenny, or Jimmy-the-black-cat, or… ) will be moving in at least until November.  Denise will be heading home sooner than that, but it will still be fun to have her.  I can’t wait to see which animal is cowed first, our 60 pound chicken of a dog, or the black wonder who is king of the hill in his own house.  (If Tidus wins, Jimmy will have the upstairs to himself, so don’t worry cat-lovers!… if Jimmy wins, um… we may have to LOCK him upstairs so Tidus doesn’t develop a complex.  Dog psychiatry is way too expensive.) More importantly, I can’t wait to have another adult in the house!  We can play games that require more than two players!  I can chat with more than one person per day without a phone!  I can (when she’s available and feels like it) have a partner in crime for my errands and outings and maybe even Bible studies!  I’ll have a fellow female to keep me accountab…

WHOA!  Wait a minute… 

Okay, so I… whose own TODDLERS call me on my ungodly and immature actions… am now on stage in front of a fellow adult who ISN’T under marital compulsion to put up with me… every DAY?

Eh…

Hmm..

Well…

Lord, give her grace.  Lots and lots of grace!

