Okay, I was about to whine in a humorous-to-me fashion about how my kids seem to be sick every other week this year. Then I get an email from church telling me that one of our little boys is in the hospital with what could be pneumonia.

I can’t compete with that. Hospitalizing your children must be one of the hardest things for a mother.

Nothing like real problems to get your mind off of your petty ones.

Nevertheless, the amusing episode of the amazingly condescending practitioner that I took them to may still warrant a future blog entry.

At the moment, though… I have more important things to do. Like be thankful that my kids have coughs and not pneumonia. Like be prayerful for poor Cade getting an IV in his arm. (I thought antibiotic shots for my two were bad enough! Even ADULTS don’t like IV’s.)

